Get Adobe Flash player

Main Menu

Daily Radiogram

November
S M T W T F S
27 28 29 30 31 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30

Find Us On

Schools

Barbers Hill ISD

read more

Dayton ISD

read more

Cleveland ISD

read more

Hardin ISD

read more

Hull Daisetta ISD

read more

Liberty ISD

read more

Programming

News  

6:30 am, 7 am, 7:45 am, 12:15 pm Monday - Saturday

Partyline 8:30 am Monday - Friday with Video

Headline News 9 am, 11 am, 2 pm, 4 pm, 6 pm, 8 pm, 10 pm

Texas State Network News 7:30 am, 12:00 pm Monday - Saturday

Five minutes before the hour 5:55 am - 6:55 pm Monday - Saturday

Sports 7 am, 4:15 pm, 5:15 pm Monday - Friday

Prop 5

We wanted to do a series on the ten constitutional amendments to be found in the November 5th election. We realized it would take a long report so we created instead a ten part series covering one proposition on each days newscast. Then we needed a source that we trusted to be non-partisan and that sent us to the much honored on–line newspaper, Texas Tribune. So today we look at proposition #5.            

How it will read on the ballot: “The constitutional amendment dedicating the revenue received from the existing state sales and use taxes that are imposed on sporting goods to the Texas Parks and Wildlife Department and the Texas Historical Commission to protect Texas’ natural areas, water quality, and history by acquiring, managing, and improving state and local parks and historic sites while not increasing the rate of the state sales and use taxes.”

What it means: If prop 5 gets voter approval - It would earmark all revenue from the sporting goods sales tax toward the state parks and wildlife department and historic commission, as intended when the tax was created in 1993. In the past, the Legislature has not appropriated all available tax revenue to TPWD and THC.

Registered voters will vote either yes or no and early voting is going on now. Election day is Tuesday November 5th. 


 

Barbers Hill Eagles Dayton Broncos Hardin Hornets Hull-Daisetta Bobcats Liberty Panthers

 

VIDEO COMMERCIALS

 

 

 

Announcements

Partyline Schedule
 
Monday November 11  Al and Nancy Brandli Master Gardeners
Tuesday November 12
Wednesday November 13 DISD
Thursday November 14 Dana Abshire Liberty Municipal Library 
Friday November 15 Liberty County Extension Service
 
Monday November 18 DCDC
Tuesday November 19
Wednesday November 20 LISD
Thursday November 21 Liberty Dayton Area Chamber of Commerce
Friday November 22 
 
Monday November 25 Social Security Andy Hardwick
Tuesday November 26
Wednesday November 27 DISD
Thursday November 28 THANKSGIVING
Friday November 29 

Search

Hot Links

Nov 8th, 2019
Blood Drive