Get Adobe Flash player

Main Menu

Daily Radiogram

November
S M T W T F S
27 28 29 30 31 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30

Find Us On

Schools

Barbers Hill ISD

read more

Dayton ISD

read more

Cleveland ISD

read more

Hardin ISD

read more

Hull Daisetta ISD

read more

Liberty ISD

read more

Programming

News  

6:30 am, 7 am, 7:45 am, 12:15 pm Monday - Saturday

Partyline 8:30 am Monday - Friday with Video

Headline News 9 am, 11 am, 2 pm, 4 pm, 6 pm, 8 pm, 10 pm

Texas State Network News 7:30 am, 12:00 pm Monday - Saturday

Five minutes before the hour 5:55 am - 6:55 pm Monday - Saturday

Sports 7 am, 4:15 pm, 5:15 pm Monday - Friday

Property appraisal protest deadline fast approaching

A reminder from the Liberty County Central Appraisal District - the official deadline for most property owners to file a written notice of protest of their appraised values is coming up a week from today – that’s Wednesday, May 15. The actual protest will come later, but you must indicate your intention to protest by next Wednesday. Liberty County Chief Appraiser Lana McCarty said 56,524 property value notices have been mailed out.  Last year, 4,259 protests were filed. About 860 of those went all the way to a hearing before the appraisal review board while the others were resolved in some way prior to that by staff and property owners. Another important reminder, Lana McCarty said property owners with damage from storms, floods or fire last year - who have not yet reported that damage - should do so as soon as possible. Repeating, the official deadline for most property owners who wish to appeal their appraised values is next Wednesday, May 15. That can be done in person, by mail or on the Central Appraisal District’s website, which can be accessed under the government tab at www.kshn.com. Mrs. McCarty said if you didn’t receive a notification of your property value, it may be best to check with her office to ask about your specific property. For more information, call the Liberty County Central Appraisal District in Liberty at 936-336-5722. The Cleveland appraisal office phone number is 281-593-1605.  The Liberty office is in the 2000 block of Sam Houston Street across from KSHN radio. It is open Monday through Friday from 7 a.m. to 6 p.m. and Saturdays from 8 to noon.

 

Barbers Hill Eagles Dayton Broncos Hardin Hornets Hull-Daisetta Bobcats Liberty Panthers

 

VIDEO COMMERCIALS

 

 

 

Announcements

Partyline Schedule
 
Monday November 11  Al and Nancy Brandli Master Gardeners
Tuesday November 12
Wednesday November 13 DISD
Thursday November 14 Dana Abshire Liberty Municipal Library 
Friday November 15 Liberty County Extension Service
 
Monday November 18 DCDC
Tuesday November 19
Wednesday November 20 LISD
Thursday November 21 Liberty Dayton Area Chamber of Commerce
Friday November 22 
 
Monday November 25 Social Security Andy Hardwick
Tuesday November 26
Wednesday November 27 DISD
Thursday November 28 THANKSGIVING
Friday November 29 

Search

Hot Links

Nov 8th, 2019
Blood Drive
Nov 11th, 2019
Closed for Veterans Day