Get Adobe Flash player

Main Menu

Daily Radiogram

1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4

Find Us On


Barbers Hill ISD

read more

Dayton ISD

read more

Cleveland ISD

read more

Hardin ISD

read more

Hull Daisetta ISD

read more

Liberty ISD

read more



6:30 am, 7 am, 7:45 am, 12:15 pm Monday - Saturday

Partyline 8:30 am Monday - Friday with Video

Headline News 9 am, 11 am, 2 pm, 4 pm, 6 pm, 8 pm, 10 pm

Texas State Network News 7:30 am, 12:00 pm Monday - Saturday

Five minutes before the hour 5:55 am - 6:55 pm Monday - Saturday

Sports 7 am, 4:15 pm, 5:15 pm Monday - Friday

Radiogram Advertisers


Some ad's are linked. Click to find out more information!






Daily Radiogram

Monday, May 6, 2019

Monday, May 06, 2019 08:00 - 17:00
Hits : 834
Volume 34, No. 84 Monday, May 6, 2019
Election Results: Voting totals are in for Saturday’s city and school elections across the county. Results are unofficial until canvassed by the respective government entity. In the race for Dayton City Council, Position 5 incumbent Troy Barton received 243 votes to challenger Meadow Noyer’s 177. Turning to Dayton ISD Position #2, there was a tie between Chris Shumaker and Barry Pruitt with 283 votes each. Juan Carranco and Mark Richter got 63 and 32 votes, respectively. If a recount doesn’t change the tie vote, the most likely scenario is a runoff election after the district checks with the Secretary of State. Turning to ESD #3, the proposed one cent sales tax increase to fund the activities of the Westlake Volunteer Fire Department passed 63 to 48. In the City of Hardin mayoral race, Harry Johnson unseated incumbent Stephanie Blume 116 votes to 20. The other challengers were Phyllis Lewing with 5 votes and Heather West-Seward getting 3. Turning to the City of Liberty, there were six candidates vying for three Liberty City Council seats in at-large voting. The three incumbents were the highest vote-getters. Diane Huddleston and Dennis Beasley both received 216 votes and Libby Simonson had 181. Challengers Troy Beasley got 86 votes, Ron Blake 26 and Jennifer Regen 107. That means the unofficial winners are the incumbents. In the Liberty Council Special Election, Neal Thornton wins with 178 votes to Ed Seymour’s 163. In the City of Ames, incumbent Mayor John White has been reelected with 75 votes to 37 for Reuben Williams. As for Position 3 on Ames City Council, Brittney Allgood beats Loriane C. Coates - 62 to 35. In voting for Position 5, Audrey Harrison wins with 60 votes to 43 for Brandy C. Pruitt. Moving on to Cleveland ISD, voters rejected the $250 million bond proposal with 354 voting against it to 321 for it. Voters also tossed out both CISD incumbents. Challenger Willie Carter topped incumbent Position 4 trustee Ronnie Lewis 345 votes to 293 while Amanda Brooks beat Position 5 incumbent Sharica Lewis 333 to 284.
LHS Lit Crit: The Liberty High School Literary Criticism team placed second at the state meet over the weekend. Longtime team Coach Randy Gunter said the Liberty team missed out on first place by one point out of a total of 300. In the individual Lit Crit state competition, LHS senior Emily Connelly claimed second. Seniors TaNia Donatto and Keaton Parker placed fourth and fifth, respectively, and junior Gavin Deshotel was eleventh.
*Lake Release: 47,100 CFS – Liberty Bridge 27.43 ASL*


News Sponsors



Partyline 8:30 am

Monday Dec 9: Al and Nancy Brandli

Tuesday Dec 10: Chambers Health Behavioral Health 

Wednesday Dec 11: Dayton ISD

Thursday Dec 12: Dana Abshire Liberty Municipal Library 

Friday Dec 13:Matthew Poston Liz Polasek Mental Health


Monday Dec 16: DCDC

Tuesday Dec 17: 

Wednesday Dec 18: Frank Jordan 


Hot Links

No events