Get Adobe Flash player

Main Menu

Daily Radiogram

28 29 30 31 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 1

Find Us On


Radiogram Advertisers


Some ad's are linked. Click to find out more information!






Daily Radiogram

Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Wednesday, December 13, 2017 08:00 - 17:00
Hits : 923
Volume 32, No. 237 Wednesday, December 13, 2017
Republican Primary Candidates: The candidate filing period for the March 6 party primary elections has ended, and there are a number of contested races on the Republican ballot in Liberty County. In the matchup for Liberty County judge, incumbent Jay Knight faces two former county judges – Phil Fitzgerald and Craig McNair. Liberty County District Clerk Donna Brown will compete with Delia Sellers in the GOP Primary. Incumbent Justice of the Peace Pct. 5 Wade Brown is challenged by Tim Magee while JP Pct. 4 Larry Wilburn is opposed by David Ripkowski. There are two on the Republican ballot for Liberty County Clerk - Lee Haidusek Chambers and Doyelle Turner. As reported, Incumbent County Clerk Paulette Williams is stepping down. There is also a contested GOP race for 253rd District Court judge between longtime incumbent Chap Cain and challenger Mark Beausoleil. As for the Liberty County Commissioner Pct. 2 contest, incumbent Greg Arthur faces challenger Kenny Brand. First term District 18 State Rep. Ernest Bailes is opposed in the Republican Primary by Emily Kebodeaux Cook. Republican office-holders who are running unopposed for re-election include 75th District Court Judge Mark Morefield, Commissioner Pct. 4 Leon Wilson, County Treasurer Kim Harris, County Surveyor John Moorman and County Court At-Law Judge Tommy Chambers. Also without opposition in the Republican primary are Liberty County JPs Pct. 1 Stephen Hebert, Pct 3 Cody Parrish and Pct. 6 Ralph Fuller. Liberty County Republican Party Chair Ryan Daniel is unopposed in the GOP primary as is District 3 State Senator Robert Nichols and U.S. District 36 Congressman Brian Babin.
Democrat Primary Candidates: In the March 6 Democrat Primary, Justice of the Peace Pct. 2 Ronnie Davis has no opposition from either party. Liberty County Democrat Party Chair Michael Mark is also unopposed. Joe Robertson Jr. is the only Democrat candidate for Liberty County Clerk while Monique McDuffie-Brooks is running for the JP Pct. 6 seat. In the race for U.S. Congressional District 36, the Democrat candidates are Jon Powell and Dayna Steele. Fred Lemond is unopposed in the Democrat primary for State Rep. District 18.
Obituaries: Norman Clarence Arttus, 86, of Hull. Graveside service is Wednesday, January 3, 2018, at 1:45 p.m. in Houston National Cemetery (AFS).
*Lake Release: 1,000 CFS – Liberty Bridge 6.68 ASL*


Daily Audio News

Local Area Bells

Local Weather


Hot Links

No events