Get Adobe Flash player

Main Menu

Daily Radiogram

1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4

Find Us On


Radiogram Advertisers





Daily Radiogram

Tuesday, January 24, 2017

Tuesday, January 24, 2017 08:00 - 17:00
Hits : 732
Volume 32, No. 15 Tuesday, January 24, 2017
New-Old Hardin Coach: A former Hardin coach is back on the job as athletic director and head football coach for the Hardin school district. Hardin ISD Superintendent Brandon Peavey confirmed Larry Haynes, the most successful football coach in Hardin ISD history, has returned to the job he left in 2012. During his first stint as AD and head football coach in Hardin, Haynes’ teams amassed a 29 and 23 overall record from 2007 to 2011. Coach Haynes’ Hardin Hornets were bi-district champions in both 2007 and 2008. He was on the job in Hardin Monday.
LISD Audit: Liberty Independent School District trustees were presented with the 2015-16 annual fiscal year audit last Tuesday by CPA Shelby Lackey. The auditor provided the district with what is called an unmodified opinion. That means the district’s records are complete and include accurate disclosures that comply with standard accounting practices and procedures. Ms. Lackey said thank you to LISD Chief Financial Officer Julie Hebert and her staff who made the process easier.
Elections: In the City of Liberty, three seats are up for election Saturday, May 6th. Incumbent Diane Huddleston filed for re-election on Friday. As for Liberty school board, Debbie Beasley filed to run for the two years remaining on the three-year Position 4 term. That place is currently held by Liberty school board President Lloyd Pierce. He announced his resignation last Tuesday effective upon installation of his replacement. Position 1 incumbent Patty Watson has signed up to run. D-Ann Berry has filed for the Position 5 race while Malcom Goudeau Jr. has filed for the Position 7 seat.
Dayton Chamber Hall of Fame: At Friday night's Dayton Chamber of Commerce’s 16th annual banquet, a new honor was added in the form of a “Hall of Fame” presented to those who have truly affected the community throughout their lifetime. Alan D. Conner presented the newly created Hall of Fame award to 5 individuals. This year’s Dayton Chamber of Commerce Hall of Fame inductees are the late Gene Touchstone, the late Boyd Arnold, John Otto, Bob Edwards and the late John Simmons.
Obituaries: Bart Alan Moss, 38 of Liberty. Service tomorrow at 10 a.m. in Allison Funeral Service of Liberty.
*Lake Release: 23,000 CFS – Liberty Bridge 23.61 ASL*


Click Picture for Flood of 1994 You Tube Link




Daily Audio News

Local Area Bells

Local Weather


Hot Links

No events